Blood & Honey (Serpent & Dove #2) (Hardcover)

Blood & Honey (Serpent & Dove #2) Cover Image
$18.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Serpent & Dove series.

Description


The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can’t bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay.

Until death do they part. 

About the Author


Shelby Mahurin grew up on a small farm in rural Indiana, where sticks became wands and cows became dragons. Her rampant imagination didn’t fade with age, so she continues to play make-believe every day—with words now instead of cows. She still lives near that childhood farm with her very tall husband and semiferal children. Serpent & Dove is her debut novel and is followed by Blood & Honey. Visit her online at www.shelbymahurin.com.

Praise For…


“In Lou’s world she not only finds her voice, but makes men take notice and change their views of women. With so many twists and turns, this book is a must for fans of the first.”
— School Library Journal

“Seductive, steamy, and satisfying.  Mahurin has delivered a fearless and captivating sequel that has me hooked. This is officially one of my favorite series ever.”
Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars and Teeth

“Decadent and dangerous, Blood & Honey was exactly the book I needed at precisely the right time. The rich cast of characters captivated me, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store next for this merry band of miscreants.”
— Reneé Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath & the Dawn series

"Blood & Honey grabbed me by the throat. Shining with irreverent humor and brutal heartache, every magical word is rendered beautifully throughout the many twists and harrowing turns. Mahurin delivers a triumphant return to Belterra."
— Isabel Ibañez, author of Woven In Moonlight

“A breathless, breathtaking continuation of the magical world Mahurin has created pits the strength of love against the need to protect those one loves…at any cost.  Would you lose your soul to save someone else’s? Blood & Honey doesn’t just address this question; it slams the reader into the story - and that existential question - in a brilliant, unending roller-coaster ride.”  
— Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light

Praise for Serpent & Dove:
“Drips with intrigue and shadow.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove  is an absolute gem of a book.”
— Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times  bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

“Will cast a spell on romance fans.”
Kirkus Reviews

“Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou’s strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages.”
— School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780062878052
ISBN-10: 0062878050
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 1st, 2020
Pages: 544
Language: English
Series: Serpent & Dove